waf9815

Post March 21 | March 22, 2012

Myself as a writer, I have written many papers, some really good and some not so good. Since high school I must have written enough papers to add up to a book.  I like to think that my papers have improved over the years and have slowly gotten better.

As for literature, reading it is just fine and my ability to read literature has improved as well. However my ability to interpret the meanings of the author and transition them into my own ideas needs improvement. I can get the basic stuff but the deeper meanings I still have trouble with.

As for my writing process I follow the process but there is room for improvement. I write drafts and edit them but the intensity and focus that I put towards them needs a lot of improvement. I think it maybe because I have never liked writing and I have trouble expressing myself through writing. I can imagine that a person who is good at writing enjoys doing it, at least to some extent. I however never really liked it, which is probably why I need to improve my writing skills. My skills at writing are improving thought it is a lot easier writing now than it was in high school even though the topics may be harder.

The thing I think I need to improve on most is my editing skills. Catching my own mistakes and changing and rearranging my writing to make it more coherent and so that it makes better sense. I have a stubborn and bad habit of once I am finished with a paper it is done a very little is needed to be done to it. I guess that is also a thing I need to improve on is time management. I simply just need to spend more time working on the writing.


Posted in English 110

Leave a Comment »

Leave a comment